All good things must come to an end


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Rochester
November 3rd 2005
Published: November 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

>20,000 miles, 25 days, 10 flights, 6 cities, 2 countries, many new friends and even more amazing experiences......

Thailand is a wonderful country, and I urge anyone even considering traveling to Southeast Asia to spend as much time as possible there. I already miss the:

Food
Culture
Land
Climate
Cost
Language
Religion

I returned home last night and have already gotten a huge dose of "real life" again (and cold and dry weather). I'm completely shell shocked and it may take me a few days to feel normal again.

Thank you all for following me on my travels.... I hope you have enjoyed my pictures and stories... Take care everyone.



Advertisement



3rd November 2005

Welcome home my friend...
It's so good to have you back... sorry I was so tired last night. your shell shock will subside... with time... smiles...
3rd November 2005

Sol, you're amazing!
I've been reading your blog, Sol and have been so impressed with your adventurous spirit! I doubt I'll ever get to Thailand, so feel I've been there thru you. What an amazing trip. I'm very, very jealous and happy for you that you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you so much for sharing it with us stuck back in Rochester!

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0636s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb