New York * 13 - 18.10.2016


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
October 28th 2016
Published: October 28th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Start spreading the news, I came to New York!

What a gigantic city! The first night we couchsurfed in Brooklyn. It took us over an hour to get fom Manhattan to the place! Luckily I found out the next day that we could stay with Anthony, a guy I met in London last summer. He lives in Manhattan, close to the WTC. Just perfect!

The first day we just walked around the city a bit. We went to Times Square, Central Park and had a drink at a bar in Hell's Kitchen before heading back to Anthony's office to pick up our backpacks. The 3 of us went to his appartment to drop the backapcks and went to a bar underneeth his building where we had a drink and played Jenga! Later, when we were back home, Anthony's girlfriend Katherine came and we played beeramide and beerpong and had a fun night!

The next day Anthony had to go to New Jersey for the weekend to visit his family. He left us the keys so we could stay at his appartment. That was really nice of him!

We did a lot that day. We went to the WTC 9/11 memorials. Then we had a really nice lunch at the Battery park. After that we took the ferry to Staten Island to make some pictures of the New York skyline and the statue of liberty. Back in Manhattan we walked to Chinatown and Little Italy, where we sat down for a coffee. After that we crossed the Brooklyn bridge and went to the park between the 2 bridges. There we waited for the sun to set to get some nice pictures of the New York skyline by night. Then we crossed the bridge again and walked back to the appartment where we watched a few movies.

We were very tired the next day and decided to have a relax day. I wrote in my notebook and sorted out some pictures. Around 14:00 we went to Chinatown to look for a flip-flop magnet for my dear sister. We walked around for a while and after finding what I was looking for, we went back to the appartment and then to the bar underneeth it. Later on, Anthony came back and we had a few more drinks and played games.

Our last day in New York we went to the American Museum of Natural History. Just like everything in New York, it was huge! we walked around the museum all day and still we didn't see everything before it closed! It was a very nice museum though.

We walked back through Central Park and I bought a I NY shirt close to Times Square before heading back to the appartment. I know, I know, a bit clichee but I just wanted to have one.

Back at the appartment Katherine made us some dinner and I packed my back. Tomorrow morning we have to get up really early to catch our plane, so.. night night. Maybe this city never sleeps, but I do.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 15; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0997s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb