Rangers suck!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
December 16th 2007
Published: December 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Back to Soho today via Union Square where I could have spent about $10,000 in Diesel. And I would have done except I had about $12 on me. Also checked out the Christmas market and had some hot cider which was a good way to warm up.

In the afternoon, we went to see the New York Rangers play the Phoenix Coyotes, and the Rangers were terrible, losing 5-1 and even worse, there were no fights, which to me is half the point of ice hockey. It brought back memories of watching Spurs back home. And they didn't even sell any nacho hats, which was an even bigger disappointment than the game.

After the game, we all went back to Gary and Mel's place on the Upper East side for a few beers, but took it easy as my bus the next day was at stupid o'clock. As usual when I visit New York, I didn't really want to leave, but I'm on a strict schedule now so not much I could do about it. And 12 hours sat on a bus is just as good a way to spend my time I'm sure you'll agree.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1005.8kb