Just got started...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
October 3rd 2007
Published: October 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello, people...
Finally on my way... Right.. been speedsightseeing in New York for the last couple of days.. seen most of the compulsory sights... Empire state, Wall Street, Brooklyn Bridge, Central Park, etc. Must say New York is a charming city, although some people could really need a lesson in smiling (and how not to talk on the phone when you're a cashier), but all in all, it's been good. Now, I think I'll take it relatively easy today, not do too much cause my feet are killing me... walking for miles and miles every day... I've been living on a hostel in Brooklyn (in what is apparently Americas blackest neighbourhood), so needless to say, i'm feeling awfully white here. Manhattan is just half an hour away on the subway, so it's fairly central.

Anyway, I'm off to San Pedro Sula tomorrow night (flight is at like 4 am.. gonna be a looong night, although I should be used to spending the night at airports, spent saturday night on gatwick since i had an early morning (eehem, 11:00) flight to JFK (via Bermuda, so I've been to Bermuda as well (well, about half an hour in the airport lounge (doesn't really count, does it))). Nothing like spending hours on a hard wooden bench listening to escalator noise. Ahh, the perks of shoestring travel)... I was quite worried that I would have too much baggage and having to pay for overweight baggage, but my stuff weighs less than 30 kg, including all my dive kit, not bad, ey??

So, next stop Honduras. First going to San Pedro Sula (which apparently is not that nice, so I'll probably not be there that long) and then off to La Ceiba and Utila. Hope the weather is nice and the diving is great..

Hope everyone is good back home and wherever you are. Look out for pictures on my facebook profile (this computer doesn't have USB :-(, so you'll have to wait)

Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0865s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb