Last Day In NYC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
March 12th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone, just a quick update. Had a good weekend with Neil and family again before coming back to the city. Took a night-tour bus downtown and across to Brooklyn on Friday. Got some good photos of the New York skyline from across the Brooklyn Bridge. Got the train up to Beacon, Orange County on Saturday to stay with Neil and family again. Had a good day then went out with Ryan at night to his friends house to hang-out. It was a good laugh, played pool and some mad drinking games! Ended up at McDonalds about 4am!

Was a bit rough on Sunday but we got up when John, who works for Orange County Choppers came round to take us to the Shop. Seen all the bikes they are working on and they have a big gym and basketball court in the back of the garage. Went to Outback which is a big steakhouse after that then went to the movies to see a film called 300. Was really good, the main guy was Scottish, dont know his name though.

Back into the city on Monday, to an uptown tour through Harlem. Stopped at the American Museum of Natural History. Wasnt really my kind of thing but was good to see. Was sitting waiting for a bus outside the museum with my back to Central Park when I heard a scurrying from the bushes behind me, turned round to see a wee grey squirrel right behind me, glad it didnt attack me like the last time, according to Jean!

Monday night I was down on Broadway near Time Square and I bumped into a Mega-Star! Not Samuel L Jackson, not Bruce Willis, not Demi Moore but the one and only bank manager from City Lights!! I asked if it was really him then asked him if he seen the football at the weekend. He did but he is a big Celtic fan, I just smiled and said never mind.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



23rd March 2007

How cool is this?!
I should have been on here sooner! You photos are cool, loving the banker from city lights and the squirrel......remember their watching you!! I liked the sound of Andrew! I think you should join his cult, oh no I mean 'life' coach thing! Haha! Love you xxxxxxxxx
28th March 2007

Howday!
Hey Bean, yes I gave old Charlie boy a tip. Havent seen anymore squirrels since that one at my bedroom window in Savannah! Not had a chance to get on a computer much since then. In Miami now, its some place. See you soon xxxxx

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb