Edited plus NYC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 5th 2015
Published: May 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Then on to Montclair, NJ, where my friends Amy, Shana, Lexie and Spike live. A trip to the Montclair Museum on Friday (free Fridays) and an Easter Egg Hunt on Saturday-must have been a thousand kids and well organized-led up to the basketball game (college playoffs) which we watched in agony in our MSU t-shirts. Somewhere in there we also made a trip to the YMCA where I did dry and steam sauna, dipped my legs in the pool and took a long, hot shower. Had some great hangout time.



Sunday morning Lexie had her own egg hunt provided by her mothers. I enjoyed her pleasure and the observation of Spring arriving with crocus flowers, buds on the trees and a freshness in the air.

They dropped me off at the train station on their way to church

Took the New Jersey Transit to Penn Station and was again given a seat and had my bag taken to the platform, so helpful. I checked my bag to Boston and took the subway to Harlem to hangout.

Church music got my attention and I caught the last part of the service at Shiloh Baptist Church, which included communion. Wafer and “wine” were delivered in a package the size of a coffee creamer with the wafer on top-great packaging.



Had a late lunch at New Harlem Restaurant-Soul/Latin fusion, (I was looking for Sylvia’s) and was treated to a free mimosa and live Gospel/Jazz music.

Did more walking around in the Spring sun and treated myself to a Starbucks and use of their wi-fi only to be totally frustrated with my computer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb