Travelogue of New York & Orlando


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
March 27th 2015
Published: March 27th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hollywood StudiosHollywood StudiosHollywood Studios

Me in Hannah Montana The Movie house

I fell in love with every corner in New York City. I met the city that never wakes up in September of 2014 and it was warm yet windy. On September 21, we took the subway to go to the 9/11 memorial. It was really hard to use the subway since it was really confusing. We got lost but then we grabbed the right subway to this memorial. I felt really confused. When we left the subway, we walked a few blocks to get to this monument. On our way there, it was really quiet. People were not loud or there was not too much noise because it's a form of respect to these people. When I finally got there, my heart sank. The names of the deceased were written around the big fountains they built on the place where the towers used to be. The place was filled with this painful vibe and people were still not being loud. This place was one of my favorites since it was the one that really got me and the vibe in this place was really sad. Then, we went to Times Square. Since it was early, it was sunny but still we

Times SquareTimes SquareTimes Square

My dad and me in Times Square
could appreciate the beauty of the millions of lightened ads. We went to see some stores on the 5thAve and then we went to Hard Rock Café. We admired the historic rock items they had in an exposition and had a nice dinner. It was night when we left the restaurant; we went again to Times Square. It was amazing and I was dazzled with the lights this city had to offer.


The next day we went to Victoria’s Secret, the biggest one in the world. I was so excited and it was a three story store. I bought a lot of things and was stunned by it. Then, we left to Central Park. We took a long walk on this park and then we decided to go to Central Park Zoo. There I saw a lot of animals and reminded of the movie Madagascar. We decided to get educational, so the next day we went to the American Museum of National History, which was enormous and had a lot of things to expose. I felt amazed by the things they had and I wanted to see everything. When we were done, we went to Cake Boss Café.

Hard Rock CaféHard Rock CaféHard Rock Café

Me in Hard Rock
The café was small and simple yet lovely. The smell of pastries and the delicious types of desserts were on the counter. I was hungry and felt like in the TV show.


The next day, we flew to Orlando, Florida. On September 24th, we went to Universal Studios. The park was filled with themed sections of famous Universal’s movies and cartoons. I felt super excited and amazed because it all looked so real. I had a great time there, but my favorite was Island of Adventure. We visited it the next day, and it was full of roller coaster and great attractions for teenagers and adults. I had the best time of my life since I rode the most of them. Later that day, we went to Universal’s Halloween Horror Nights. There, they themed the park with the best horror movies they have produced and it was awesome. I was super scared and the characters always went after me since I am really small. I was scared and frightened most of the time, but I had a blast. I had a traumatic yet incredible night.




The next day, on September 26th, we went to Disney’s Hollywood

Magic KingdomMagic KingdomMagic Kingdom

Me visiting Cinderella's Castle
Studios. It had a lot of fun and exciting attractions and seeing all my favorite Disney characters was really emotional. My favorite attraction was Hollywood Tower of Terror.


On September 27th, I went to the happiest place on earth: Magic Kingdom. You had to cross a lake in order to visit the park, so it really felt like you were in a whole new world. When I saw the Cinderella’s castle, I got this goose bumps and it was an unforgettable experience. Later that day, they gave the classic firework show. It was amazing and I this was the best trip I ever had.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb