New York Trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
March 21st 2015
Published: March 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

In August 2012, my family and I went to New York city. The trip was planned for my birthday. We arrived almost at 12:00am, so we were very tired but we were staying in a hotel called the Westin and it was in time square. We were tired but we took pictures in time square and visited some stores. Time square was amazing, it was colorful, it had screens everywhere, stores everywhere, and you felt different being in time square. Time square had people everywhere, and that's what made it different.

In New York we had many places to go and we tried t choose the most entertaining one. We thought it would be nice to go to one of the tallest building in New York, the Rockefeller center. From the Rockefeller center you could see the Empire State and most of New York, we could see Central Park in a very nice way. Since we saw Central Park, we decided to go visit it. Central Park was amazing, it was huge, we couldn't visit all of central park, but the parts we did were amazing. They were green, full of trees, grass, fields to play a sport, it was full of things to do. After all of the day, we decided to go to the spiderman show, which was ranked as the number 1 show in New York. We didn´t took any pictures, but I can remember every moment of the show, the show was amazing. I felt amazed by the show, it was fun, funny, filled with action, musicals, and spiderman flying around the stage. My family loved the show, which surprised me because they were older than me.

The next day we decided to go to One World Center, crossing the sea, watching the liberty tower, and the amazing buildings around the sea. We wanted to go to One World Center because it was the memorial of the Twin Towers. It was nice how they made the memorial, they made a new building, made a fountain with the name of each worker that died in the tragedy. The building was in construction, but it looked like it was going to be very tall. In the memorial I felt sad for all the workers that died, but I also felt nice because the memorial they made for them was amazing and beautiful. After visiting the memorial, we went to eat some hamburgers, possibly the best ones I´ve ever eaten. The hamburgers were amazing, I felt that my mouth was in paradise because that hamburgers were not good, they were spectacular, amazing, tasteful and I´ve not eaten a better burger since that day. Then we went to the hotel and stayed there because we were very tired because of all the walking. My dad and I decided to go to the movies because my mother and sister didn´t want to go out, they were tired. My dad and I watched the Borne Legacy, which was a good movie.

The trip had been amazing and we were having so much fun. We decided to go to a museum which I don´t remember the name, but it was full of everything, it had dinosaurs to science. In the museum we had a lot of fun, we took a lot of perspective photos and I felt great being with my family and having a great time. I loved that we went to a simulator of planes that was very fun. After the museum we went to some stores my mother and sister wanted to go, my father and I took advantage and went to some stores that we wanted to go.



This trip has been one of the most amazing trip I´ve been in, it has everything I could hope for. I haven´t go to New York since that trip but I sure hope I´ll go back one day because I had the best experience. I´m also very grateful for my parents for arrainging an incledible trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb