Where I'd like to go to college


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 11th 2013
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I chose New York to attend college. I said this because it's often compared to Chicago, which I love. Because of going to high school around all the amazing landscapes, I'd want to see how New York compares to us. The reason I chose Manhattan for a region was because of Manhattan Island. I've never been on an island. I also really love bodies of water because they're visible on a map, and I could tell where I am, even on a world scale. I don't know of what college or even type of college that I'd like to go into or what I'd like to study, but I know that Berkeley is I Manhattan. I'm not sure what's unique about Berkeley or why I know the name, but I know it's in Manhattan. However, if I were to pick an area of study, it would be journalism. I also feel like Manhattan is diverse like Chicago, and that's even relatable to Muchin and how the students all come from different backgrounds. I feel like I appreciate culture on its uniqueness but also in appreciation of learning new things. So, I guess I tried to make my college choice to be like I never left Chicago but still branching out and learning new things at the same time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb