Moving In Day!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 9th 2011
Published: April 9th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So...it could be said that today is the REAL Day 1 but every day this week has led me to this day!! I spent two days in Connecticut getting my Beaudoin fix and it was wonderful! On Friday, I took the train back to NYC and then on to Union, NJ to spend another night with Stacey and Johnny, and Mallie, of course. We went to their favorite Italian restaurant for dinner and for some unknown reason, I decided to drink dinner. My once a year drink reminded me of why I don't drink because after two, count them, two Vodka Collins, I could not feel my face, and slept fitfully for 11 hours, feeling sick every time I woke up!

But I did wake up, and after a trip to Staten Island this morning where I got to get my nails done and pick up some groceries while they did various things, we drove to NYC to move me in. When all one has is two suitcases and a carry-on, there's not much to moving in but it was exciting just the same. I am still smiling and can't seem to stop. I also giggle spontaneously which draws no attention at all here! I took pictures of my room and building but don't know how to load them yet so I'll work on that. My room is without Internet until Monday so I came to the Starbucks down the street to write this. First I unloaded my suitcases and went to the TKTS window to get tickets to Lombardi, a play on Broadway.

So...here I am, still feeling like a little kid on my first day living in "the city!" Hope all is well with all of you!!

Advertisement



9th April 2011

Great!
so happy you've moved in and can't wait to see The pictures! Heard Lombardi was great, too. Keep having fun and keeping us updated!
10th April 2011

re
Stick with a 6 pack & it will not be such an adjustment when you come back to Texas
11th April 2011

So fun!! Even a trip to Starbucks :) Can't wait to see you in a few days!!!

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb