Back... to reality.


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I am finally back in NYC. It was a great feeling walking through the U.S. customs. Though the customs officer looked pissed off and miserable, I could see through his misery and see the bright smile underneath that says "Welcome back to New York City."
I'm grateful for having all my luggage with me.
My subletter is still in my room (I told him that I'd return on the 3rd, but forgetting to mention that it's 2AM of the 3rd), so I crashed in Dan's room for the night.
Upon my return, a HUGE package awaits to be filled out for residency, and it will likely take hours to finish. Also have to look for an apt for the coming year. It's time to come back to reality and resume my life, but what a great month it's been. =)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb