Day 1 - Part 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
January 28th 2011
Published: January 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After a 2.5 hour delay at LAX, I FINALLY got on my plane to JFK! Was sitting next to a man who was with his family, they were from Merimbula! And on my other side was a woman from LA, who was just going to NYC to visit some friends. They were both really nice!

I slept through majority of the flight, waking up in time to see the second half of Life As We Know It, the film where Katherine Heigel and that other guy get left with their best friends baby… It was actually really good!

More sleep, and finally arrived in NYC, and saw snow whilst we were landing!! It may have been 11pm at night, but I was soooooo excited!!!

We’d already gone through customs in LA, so it was just collecting baggage and getting out of there! I had to find a phone to call the Super Shuttle I’d already booked, then only had to wait about 10 minutes for the driver to arrive.

It got more and more exciting as we were driving towards, and then through the city. Our hostel is super close to Central Park, which looks amazing covered in snow. Can’t wait to walk around there tomorrow!

Got dropped at the hostel, and Madi met me out the front! Pretty exciting to see her, and finally be able to drop my bags somewhere after travelling for 26ish hours!!

We went for a walk with Madi’s friend Mark, grabbed some pizza (it was as amazing as I remembered) then headed back, taking lots of photos of the snow already!

I’m back at the hostel now, it’s nearly 3am, deciding what to do tomorrow. I’m so excited to be here!!

xox


Advertisement



29th January 2011

Right, guess I'd better pack the sled and snowpoles then! lol x x
31st January 2011

marn what hostel u staying at this time?
31st January 2011

Mich
First hostel was the YMCA west side... It was meh... Then second was/is Candy hostel again, so much cheaper... And we managed to get a huge room with a tv! Brilliant!
1st February 2011

ahhhh candy pulls thru again! do they still have the lollies on the walls? the anon on day 1 pt 1 was me he he...whoops.

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb