New York Days 4-5


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
January 12th 2010
Published: February 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The next day I got the subway to the tip of Manhattan - Lower Manhattan and walked up through Soho and Tribeca to Greenwich Village.

After a visit to the flatiron district I ended up in Times square with the madding crowds. That night I decided to head into Greenwich village and the infamous Bleeker street, which is crammed with bars. Most of the bars had live music on so I headed on in there and ordered a pint and was immediately accosted by a group of locals and was in their company for the rest of the night!

The next day suffering slightly from the night before I visited the natural history museum and central park. At sunset I caught the Staten Island ferry (which was free) to take some landscape pics and then night shots of lower Manhattan.

On my last night I decided to stay local so called into some of the dive bars in East Village, I spent a few hours beating the locals at pool, I haven’t lost it:-).

The next day I caught the megabus from grand Central Terminal to Boston, taking 4 and a half hours.





Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

The Daily ShowThe Daily Show
The Daily Show

I did want to see a screening but the queue put me off


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb