Spanish Harlem


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 10th 2008
Published: September 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Here are some photos of our apartment and our neighbourhood. Pretty much all of our furniture was free, cheap, or is borrowed. We have been very lucky! We carried the ficus tree (my mangy pride and joy!) all the way from Midtown on the subway because I desperately wanted something to brighten up the place. We got the plants on the windowsill and the bamboo coffee table from the same people. The lights in the tree were free from a guy in Gramercy, and the TV was free from a lady on East 95th Street (and it was lucky to survive the taxi ride home!). I carried the table 5 blocks home because I wanted to look out the window while I ate my breakfast. Our mattress, the green foot cushion, and the shelves that the tv is sitting on are borrowed from our flatmate, Whitney. Behind the camera is a much nicer, taller, and heavier set of shelves that we carried 7 blocks home. We also have a printer, 2 irons, a fan, a toaster, and a few other things like boots and coat hangers. Total cost for everything I just mentioned? $70!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb