A day or more in NYC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
August 23rd 2008
Published: August 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm taking my brother in law & his Fiance' to NYC on Saturday. Visit the American Museum of Natural History and probably some shopping. I'm looking forward to seeing the Hayden Planetarium. Over the past few years, I've been very interested in Astronomy and owe it to myself. I haven't been there since I was small. For those of you in town, keep an eye out for Jupiter in the Southern sky. Even in the light polluted sky, you can't miss it.

Anyhow, regarding NYC, here's my latest tip.
http://www.ottopizzeria.com/

Otto's is not your local pizza joint! Its really a great place to sample Italian delicacies without your Mom & Pop's pasta overkill. (I discovered Gorgonzola cheese. Wow Spicy flavor!) Although Pizza & Pasta is on the menu (gourmet), their antipasti & wine was a real pleasure. I let their menu speak for itself. If you don't how to order (as I was,) try the waiter's recommendations.

$$-$$$
http://www.ottopizzeria.com/menu.html

Pros: Delicious!
Cons: A little noisy for personal conversation but that's to be expected on a Saturday night at a popular place. The wine was also a wee bit over my budget, but is was good too. You only live once!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb