so it begins...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 11th 2008
Published: April 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, I guess this is how it starts. Everything's pretty much set up for my trip but it doesn't seem quite real just yet.

Here's the rough itinerary:

5/14: Hong Kong (acclaimating in Asia, food)

5/20: Vietnam (seeing where my mom grew up, getting some clothes made, maybe eat some snake and dog?)

6/11: Indonesia (doing absolutely nothing in Bali, shadow puppets, diving)

6/28: Malaysia/Singapore (climbing Mt. Kinabalu, maybe do some diving)

7/12: India (Taj Mahal, camel ride into the desert, trying not to get sick on the food or run over by a car)

8/3: Back to New York

It'll be Lisa and I for most of the trip. My mom and aunt will be coming along for part of Vietnam (I already know that is going to be weird). There are more details but I'll let the more organized of the two of us finish her itinerary for us.

Things to do still:

1. get vaccine/drugs
2. get visa
3. get rid of apartment


Advertisement



Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb