Today NYC, Tomorrow Buenos Aires


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
December 10th 2007
Published: December 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

NYCNYCNYC

Typical Manhattan crosswalk/intersection
Tonight I leave for Argentina. I can not believe it is finally here. I planned out as best I could. I talked to people who have been there for there ideas and input. I asked other travelers for their advice. All it really comes down to is me getting there and experiencing it for myself. Enough talk, just do.

But, before I go, just a little bit more about New York. Michele has been a great host to me while I have been in Manhattan. We have already talked that I may have to come again, bringing along some of our amigas with me. Thanks Michele for a great stay. I will never forget all that I have seen, heard and smelled. Yesterday we spent a lazy Sunday afternoon in the strrets of Chinatown and Little Italy. It is here where New Yorkers come to get tastey homemade pastas, cheeses, sausages, dumplings, etc. Everything is a fraction it may cost at a grocery store, and sooooo much better. We came acrossed a specialty cheesecake shop... ohhhhhh, so good. I think Michele will be adding this stop to her tour.

We went back to Rockefeller Center at night to see
Pizza PiePizza PiePizza Pie

Joe's Pizza- made famous for great slices, but also from Spiderman
everything lit up. Absolute mayhem! I wouldn't wish that crowd on the most expert concert/festival go-er. We had NYC pizza and had beers in Little Brasil. Black & Tans at a NY Irish Pub and shared some laughs with some boys from Juh-sey. (New Jersey) Traveling on the Subway when you have an entire car all to yourself is the way to go. I have had so much fun. Thank you Michele!

ciao for now all.... Argentina, here I come


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Rockefeller CenterRockefeller Center
Rockefeller Center

Christmas Tree
Rockefeller CenterRockefeller Center
Rockefeller Center

Tree, Michele & me
Apt ViewApt View
Apt View

A view out an NYC apt


10th December 2007

Ciao!
Loved your NYC photos! Glad you had such a wonderful time! My favorite was your moves on the subway! Enjoy your flight to BA! We'll be thinking of you! Can't wait to see the next entry! Missing you! Love you! the Kremers

Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb