Jordan and Kristin's Excellent Exodus Extravaganza


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 14th 2007
Published: April 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone! Welcome to the blog chronicling my travels to Thailand and beyond.

I guess it all starts with the Bon Voyage Party, in NYC on April 14th. It was such a blast! Lotsa people showed up to party and wish Jordan and I well. If you were there, you know all about it. If you weren't, you missed a great time!

It was at Boss Tweed's on the Lower East Side. It started when Mom, Caitlin, Dad, Rocco and I took Metro North down. We were picked up by Steve Devita on Vanderbilt Avenue, and all 6 of us crammed into his beautiful new Acura in front of a cop and a US Soldier. We drove down to dinner and met up with my sis Mary, had a rushed dinner and went down to the bar.

There I was told that there were two parties booked, one for "Kristin" and one for "Krista." I guess it's easy to make that mistake. The other party were some thirty-somethings, who were dressed down and unhappy looking. We showed up looking like we were going to an engagement party instead of a cheap bar on the Lower East Side,
Train rideTrain rideTrain ride

Getting started early!
but hey, everybody wins.

So lotsa my friend came from home, college, wherever. I just wanted to say, thanks so much to everyone for coming. It was such a nice way to see you all before leaving, and a really nice Birthday Present as well





Additional photos below
Photos: 62, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Look who we ran into!Look who we ran into!
Look who we ran into!

Megan Benoit and her fiancee John Friar!
Lea Lou!Lea Lou!
Lea Lou!

What a surprise!
Waiting for the tableWaiting for the table
Waiting for the table

Me, Rocco, Dad, Steve
Eating dinnerEating dinner
Eating dinner

Caitlin, the writer
HUGGSHUGGS
HUGGS

Caitlin and Avery
TroubleTrouble
Trouble

Dash, Me, Mom
Vilo! Hold me tight!Vilo! Hold me tight!
Vilo! Hold me tight!

Whitey and Caitlin
Whoa look whoWhoa look who
Whoa look who

John Bronzo, Amanda, Matt Healey
STUDSSTUDS
STUDS

Look at those spring colors. Totally JCrew
Baker BoyBaker Boy
Baker Boy

Keaton, Smile!
TonguesTongues
Tongues

Caitlin and Amanda
Speaking of lickingSpeaking of licking
Speaking of licking

Peterson! Strangely enough, Avery didn't look too upset. Billy is ecstatic
One of my favoritesOne of my favorites
One of my favorites

Danny is not so impressed, Lester is enjoying his drink, and Mary thinks this is just great.
Olde tymes sakeOlde tymes sake
Olde tymes sake

Cait, Mands, Me. How did she ever put up with the two of us?


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb