I Need a Massage


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
March 22nd 2007
Published: March 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

cheers!cheers!cheers!

one of my birthday pics... :)

Marc & Noah Sledding
An Entry from Beth

So it's the morning of our departure!!! I can hardly contain myself. I'm up at the same hour as I usually get up for work. Finished all the packing last night and I am seriously going to need a massage. Who knew all this stuff could be SO heavy. I am taking one of those big backpacks and sheeesh - it is unbelievably heavy. I will say though, I put all my toiletrees in the smaller backpack in the front (and I hope it doesnt fall out, but now that I've said this it won't) and when that is not attached it's manageable. But I've taken travel size everything, but with all the meds and protective SPF and bug spray and all this other crap its SO there's really nothing I can do. I've packed clothes appropriately... Oh well, this will be a good workout for me I suppose.

Oh yea, even my carry on is heavy...two cameras, a dvd player, books for pleasure reading, books for vietnam, food, taboo. I'm sure I won't complain though. Good thing my advil and ambien are in there too!

Side note, that Robin Thicke song just came on...it is kind of catchy but I seriously can't get past the fact that he is identical to his father. Just weird for me and the generation I grew up in I guess... 😊 I made a "mix" for my trip. Nothing apropos for the area I am traveling, but I make a mix for everything and yes, I probably have unnecessarily shared this with you. But you should also download the Paolo Nutini cd, it's amazing!

I checked us in yesterday, well to some degree since you can't really do that for international flights. Changed a couple seats around for our second leg since I was sitting in a window seat with no window...that would have been detrimental to some people's guesses...although it's nighttime so I don't even think I will be up or be able to see anything to take pics of. We will be sitting upstairs...I feel like a little kid that I'm excited for that, but I also did a little research (of course) and for coach seats I found out that there is a little extra space up there...but if there are extra seats in business I plan to "try" to sit there...my sweet talking worked when I went to Israel - so we'll see.

Don't forget to leave a message!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0729s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb