Good night New York, Good morning Stockholm


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Brooklyn
December 21st 2010
Published: December 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

My bags are finally checked in, after a long discussion whether I should pay for an extra checked bag again. I claimed I'd already payed for it all the way to Stockholm when I checked in at Portland Airport. The lady behind the desk looked at me like I was crazy and reminded me that this was JFK, therefore I had to pay again. I pointed her towards my receipt and my flight ticket, telling her that it is ONE ticket, but instead of a regular transfer I decided to do a stop over. Desk lady flips her nails and says on her Brooklyn accent "I've nevah heard of that, giirrrrrrl!"

So, apparently Delta took over the ticket (from my Swedish travel agency) once my original flight was cancelled. and their system displayed two separate flights; one domestic and then one international. Although, having read numerous of PNR's and the flight rules I stood my ground and was finnaly let to check in. The bad luck wind still kept blowing on my back though, as I sat down after security to eat at Burger King, when a bird crapped in my hair.

This just doesn't seem to be my lucky day. But it's only approx. 3 more hours until boarding and 12 hours until I'm back on Swedish ground. It feels great to be back in time for the holidays. Since I spent last Christmas and New Year's on the Philippines, it is time for a traditional Swedish Christmas. Och för att jag är sjukt sugen på lussebullar, pepparkakor, glögg och julmust!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1016kb