Uniondale, NY Business Trip


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

West End Pizza RestaurantWest End Pizza RestaurantWest End Pizza Restaurant

West End Pizza Restaurant
A very productive day at our office today in Uniondale, NY. It was great seeing everyone in the office. Everyone is super nice. Met with two of the managers and had two great meetings.

After work this evening I drove to the beautiful town of Long Beach, NY (follow on Twitter @LongBeach11561). This is a small ocean town on the south shore of Long Island. To the north of the town I believe is Middle Bay and to the south is the Atlantic Ocean. The distance between both bodies of water appears to be 1 mile. This small town is full of small beach town homes with beautiful and inviting exterior facades. In between the homes are small family owned businesses and restaurants.

I ate dinner a really great Italian restaurant in Long Beach. It is West End Pizza Restaurant. This is a family owned business. Here is a link to the menu of the restaurant. http://hungrymenus.com/longbeach/west-end-pizza/index.htm. I ate their Lasagna it was out of this world. My true test of a good Italian restaurant is in its lasagna. It passed the test and I will visit again when I return to the area.

After dinner, I strolled down to a secluded beach close to the restaurant. The beach area was well maintained and full of friendly people. Stuck my feet in the water, however it was a bit cold for this southern person. In one months time, I put my feet in the two oceans; Atlantic Ocean today and the Pacific Ocean on June 7, 2011. Good times.

Later this evening I returned to the Long Island Marriott. Visited the Concierge Lounge again this evening and much to my surprise the dessert menu include ice cream bars and chocolate cake. Wow, was the Ice Cream good. Great way to cap off the day.

I really look forward to going home Thursday morning to be with my family. I really miss them and can't wait to see them.

Signing off for now and will be in Boston, MA next week for a meeting with my team.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0951s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb