Autumn Part Deux


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Goshen
October 20th 2006
Published: November 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

On the forest floorOn the forest floorOn the forest floor

Captured in the woods behind my house.
Since the fall colours are nearing their peak, it has inspired the photographer in me. And so I'd like to share some of the beautiful colours with you.

People from NYC may venture up to the Hudson Valley for the foliage, just as people from Montreal venture into the Laurentians. And as I've said in the past, sometimes it takes a trip away from home to realize the beauty of home. I realized that with Montreal, after my first mini-Eurotrip in 2002. I realized it with Goshen when trying to figure out how to play tourguide, first to a Swiss friend, then to an Aussie friend.
And the O.C. is certainly beautiful in autumn. I realize that now.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Pumpkin Pickin'Pumpkin Pickin'
Pumpkin Pickin'

Oooh, Mom! I want this one!
Pond in the MistPond in the Mist
Pond in the Mist

Pond on Sarah Wells Trail, Goshen, October 2006
Turkeys!Turkeys!
Turkeys!

November 2006


Tot: 0.431s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 30; qc: 146; dbt: 0.1716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb