I'M BAACCCKKK!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Buffalo
October 10th 2007
Published: October 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here we go again, let the adventures continue. This time I will be taking on the world, one state at a time. Last time you heard from me I was traveling from country to country with Semester At Sea. Now its, 2 years later, I’ve graduated from college and I have joined Americorps (National Civilian Community Corps) NCCC. The same rules apply whenever internet access is available I will write and keep you updated on my happenings and what’s going on in the life of Nicki, you join me on the journey by reading my posts and commenting if you feel necessary.

If you are interested in learning more about Americorps NCCC itself you can click HERE or HERE

My first stop is Sacramento California. What will I be doing? How long will I be there? I have no idea. They’ve pretty much kept me in the dark this whole time. So I'm starting to question what I’ve gotten myself into. All I know is that I have to report to base the morning of October 17, and I will stay in Sacramento for training until the end of November. Where I go from there, I won’t find out until I get there. The commitment itself is 10 months, so I should be home sometime around August 2008. Maybe. *wink, wink*

Thanks for joining me again

<3 Nicki


PS. If you currently subscribed from Semester at Sea and would like unsubscribe please let me know and I can remove your email address.


Advertisement



11th October 2007

Good Luck !!
Hey Nicki Just wanted to wish lots of luck on your next journey in life. You are an amazing woman with an amazing spirit. I look forward to experiencing the next 10 months with you. Stay safe .. God Bless I Love U and am very proud of you. Lots of love Aunt Bonnie xoxo
11th October 2007

Wait! I'm not ready!!!!
Ok, keep in mind that your may have some that are squeamish in your blog audience....................
11th October 2007

What a nice picture of you. I am so proud of you and will pray that god will keep you safe at all times. You're not even gone and already I miss you Put time passes and you will be back in no time. right.......Talk to you soon Have a safe and pleasant trip to sacramento Enjoyed our lunch together.. Love Gram

Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb