Vacation Part 3


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Binghamton
June 29th 2006
Published: July 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, its been a few more days again since I wrote... Well now everything is completely fucked up and now got some planning to do... Ok so here is the start of it. Well yesterday I packed my backpack to leave this morning at 7 am... However, with those big ass storms flooding everywhere we have to detour our trip some. The plan was to go to Binghamton, NY and Spencer, NY (close to Ithaca) and then head home by way of military as you know... Well the route we were going to take has been taken out by the floods. Binghamton is in a state of emergency as with many of the place we could fly out of (air force bases)... SOOOO... We are taking a bus from Franconia to Manchester (NH), picking up a rental car, and driving to Spencer. However lots of the roads have been fucked up and we are in a kind of shitty situation... We most likely wont be there for more than a couple of days... Not sure yet... I plan to go volunteer some of my off time to help Binghamton get all cleaned up and shit.

So, as of right now, we are leaving 30 JUN at 7 am... Thats about all I really know/ care about! Let ya know whats up when I get somewhere with all of this. For now take care and love ya guys... Laters,

~KRIS~


Advertisement



8th July 2006

Hang in There
I know it's probably a shit hole right now and I'm sorry your plans got change, but hang in there. Floods happened for reasons just like everything else. It would be good of you to help clean up Binghamton. What's up with 30 Jun at 7am? I think I'm the only one that doesn't know. Let's kick Unlce Sleazys Ass Again Sometime, Jess

Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb