Visiting my mom


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Binghamton
December 27th 2006
Published: December 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


It's late, I know. But i can't sleep. Long ago, on outward bound, I had a motto, we had a motto.... sleep when your dead! I get into this mind set everytime something big is happening. Going to college, saying goodbye to friends, leaving for a while, moving... And I usually end up paying for it once things calm back down, but my mind never stops and I try to live it up!

My mom, my step dad and I just watched Elizabethtown. One of my favorite movies. One of those laugh, cry, laugh and cry, movies. It was nice, spending time together while we can.

I had an awesome christmas! every year I think that there isn't another thing I could possibly need... but my family never fails to amaze me. thoughtful gifts, useful gifts, collectables, heart touching gifts, and good times! Christmas day was full of family and gift giving and recieving. I feel guilty about the amounts of gifts that are exchanged, but am so thankful! I wasn't quite in the mood, or ready for Chirstmas this year. but when it came, it was amazing, fun filled, and passed too quickly.

I leave the USA in 8 days, almost to the minute. AND I'M FREEKING OUT A LITTLE BIT!

The days between now and then are going to be busy busy. between apointments, sporting events, visiting family, and saying goodbyes. Both exciting and sad.

The next time I write will probably be from India!!!! So till then, take care, happy holidays, and keep smiling!

love
kirsty

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0637s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb