One Week Away...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Batavia
August 19th 2012
Published: August 19th 2012
Edit Blog Post

SO it's been quite some time since my last entry here... Lets see, here's a condenced version...

-Finished subbing and working an after school program

-Started working as a YMCA summer camp Director (The Boss Man)

-All the while activily persuing another teaching postion in Korea

Well there you have it. Haha... I have been SO DAMN busy these past few months, and that's a bit of an understatment. Literally the months of July and August I was working 80+ hours a week! I'm not joking! After two months of that grind I have a week to pack and get ready for my return to South Korea.

I'm very excited to be returning to Korea. But it's bitter sweet. Of course I am going to miss my family and friends her in the states quite a bit again, but thank God for Skype and other forms of electronic commincation. I am hoping to get at least a few visitors this time around. I would love to show people what a great country Korea is, and how awesome the people are. So we shall see... But in the mean time while in Korea, I will be lucky enough to be reunited with some really awesome friends I made when I was there the 1st time. I have missed them a lot and am ready to see them again!

The school I will be working at is not the same one I worked at the last time I was in Korea, Thank God! I still don't know what to totally expect from this new school but the feeling I get already is it will be a good working enviornment. I'm looking forward to this new expereince. It will be nice to have my own classroom once again.

Anyways... That is about it for now. I will post more specific details about my new Korean adventure in a few days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb