Two Days Away.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Batavia
August 23rd 2012
Published: August 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have my bags packed, for the most part. I have my ticket, Visa, and passport. I'm pretty much ready to bounce outa here. Ok... so maybe my bags aren't totally packed. I'm still trying to get as close as I can to 50lbs with out having to pay a fee for being over 50lbs. That's a work in progress. However, this time around I have friends in Korea so I am going to send a box of things through the mail. I am hoping this will reduce the cost... The jury is out on that.

I did manage to get out of my Verizon contract without having to pay the early termination fee today! Awesome, right? I didn't think it would be possible but I managed to talk my way out of that. So there's a few hundred $$$ I don't have to fork out. Sweet! Go me!

I had my last meal at Tully's last night. It's probably the only returant I really miss when I'm away. The only other food I miss is REAL buffalo chicken wings.

Anyways, my I have a few layovers on my way to Korea... Buffalo to Charlotte to San Fran then finally on to Seoul. Ugh... 24 straight hours of travel! WIth the last leg being about 12.5 hours. Yeah, long day...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0514s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb