Day 17 Lordsburg , enforced rest


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico
October 5th 2008
Published: October 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Oct 5th
Well the thunderstorm did come and from about 4am till 8am the heavens opened, I was dry inside the tent but everything around got a good soaking. By 9 I decided to cancel cycling and take a cabin for $34 and rest till everything was dry. I was reasonably productive changing the rear tyre which had a slow puncture , repairing my yellow sacks which had suffered abraison damage, and finaly sorting out the mattress with a permanent repair. All this and a siesta too ! In Lordsburg there is not much to do , my retiree friends tell me that the ghost town of 'shakespear' which is nearby is a massive dissapointment so I give that a miss. I t pains me to loose a day but it was a sensible decision.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0586s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb