T-2 Weeks


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
February 3rd 2009
Published: February 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,
Less than two weeks to go until my big adventure in New Zealand and I wanted to set up this blog as a potential way to communicate with everyone back home. I still don't know exactly what the situation with my internet will be once I settle in so I may not end up using this blog. But hopefully, I'll be able to post on here at least a few entries to update everyone.

Still have some shopping to do and of course I haven't even started packing yet. I'm going to try and fit all of my stuff into one suitcase because I really don't feel like dragging around two suitcases plus my carry-on. It might be a stretch, but I'm normally a light packer so we'll see.

Here's my itinerary for the first couple of weeks. I won't be settling down for a while so this is what I'll be doing until then:

Feb 14: Flying to LA (with a stopover in Texas- aka the nervewracking part)
Later Feb 14: Flying from LA to NZ on our group flight
Feb 16: Arrival in Auckland and day one of orientation
Feb 17-18: Driving to Rotorua with the group for the rest of orientation
Feb 19: Flying to Dunedin (with a stopover in Wellington) and arriving at my flat

Then I'll be scurrying around trying to get everything worked out before classes begin. I have five flatmates and we're going to be just a few blocks from campus:

Ebony- Kiwi hostess and a grad student (equivalent to Senior year over here)
And the Americans: Collin, Brittany, Phillip, and Molly

So that's the news.
Until next time (probably not for a long time),
Danielle


Advertisement



4th February 2009

Yay this so exciting! I know you'll have a great time! I am sooo happy for you! Make sure to take lots of pictures and write in here a little bit. :)
8th February 2009

Hey there! Just got onto ur blog, super cool, I think I may get one myself eventually. You've been wanting this for so long, I'm really glad everything worked out for you. Have lots of fun in NZ, take tons of pics, and bring back ur future husband. the end.

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1271s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb