Home and exhausted!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
July 7th 2007
Published: July 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We got home yesterday and it was relatively painless getting out of JFK and New York!!! I have much to update you all about and since I didn't have much time to get to computers while in country I will simply type up my travel journal that I kept while on the road! But I'm going to take a day off to catch up on the time difference and everything. I got away relatively unscarred (I did have a fall that would make Mama proud... oof!) and I only had a little bit of stomach trouble (it came and went really fast and had nothing to do with Sipovo) I already miss my friends from Bosnia, the kids, and the beautiful country itself. But I am glad to be home and not constantly driving on a bus! I don't know when I will be able to do it but I can't wait to go back!
I will update the travelblog with more info and pictures either tomorrow or the next day! Whoo hoo! Thanks to everyone who posted messages and sent their greetings in the guestbook! It's much appreciated and made me feel loved!
Alrighty guys,
I love you all
*Lyssa*

Advertisement



9th July 2007

Welcome Home!
YAAAAAY Alyssa is back in the US! I missed you, love, and I can't wait to see you again! Love, Amanda

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb