My new wardrobe. Or, Retail therapy. Or, I am no longer in denial. Or, Am I?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
June 28th 2007
Published: June 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am leaving for Madrid tomorrow. If you know me, chances are I've spoken to you about how utterly unprepared I am for this trip. I will be out of the country for five weeks. How many outfits do I have? About four. This is not good.
Today is shopping day. Needless to say, I feel like I'm caving. Because shopping for Madrid means I'm going to be in Madrid very soon. It's all denial, all of it. And denial is so unnecessary.
I don't have much all to say here. There are a lot of things going on in my head (as is painfully obvious by my clunky, rambling title), only a few of which might have to do with leaving. Or, maybe they all have to do with leaving, but my fear is just masked by other things. Yes, that sounds right. It's okay, though. I need this trip, if only to get out of the US and see something new. And it should be amazing. And it should fly. But until I get there (and getting there is the hard part), I have no way of knowing what to expect.
On that note, I'm off to spend all my hard-earned money on this summer's latest fashions. With my luck, they'll be wearing something completely different in Madrid. Oh well. Let's just say I like standing out. Maybe.
Peace.

Advertisement



28th June 2007

Hot clothes
I better see some pictures with HOT new outfits! I'm going to miss you, I love you!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb