Friday/Saturday travel days


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey » Newark
September 29th 2017
Published: September 29th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Over the last week or so I've been reading reviews of St. Petersburg, gathering documents, printing hard copy (old school) of transfers etc and 'thinking' about what to pack. Hopefully, this preparation will make my time in country easier.

My barber (in the photo) is from the Ukraine and has been coaching me on important Russian phrases. I wonder how my Southern accent distorts the pronunciation.

Leaving Newark, NJ about 6PM and arriving St. Petersburg Saturday, 4:30 PM, I plan to sleep most of the way (hopefully)


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

KatiaKatia
Katia

My Russian barber and language coach


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb