Monmouth University


Advertisement
Published: March 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Monmouth UMonmouth UMonmouth U

One of many entrances to Monmouth U.
Well for work Today Mark and I visited my buddy Jim at Monmouth U. He is the Exchange Admin there and showed us their network and around campus. The network setup is nothing short of geek heaven! Tons of servers, gig wireless access, Blackberry's as far as the eye could see........I kid.

He also brought us over to historic Wilson hall and gave us the nickel tour. The building is just amazing. It was used in the movie Annie as Daddy Warbucks mansion. Just a few of the amenities it had were indoor swimming pool, bowling alley, puppet theater, move theater, and much much more.

Afterwards Mark and I drove down to the beach. I hadn't seen it since they redeveloped it. I was amazed at the transformation. All the burnt out old buildings were gone and new stores and a thriving little community had taken its place. They rebuilt the boardwalk and added numerous restaurants facing the ocean. I am going to have to ring Ali back soon for a romantic evening. ofcourse I will need my wallet cause you can bet they will gouge you for the view alone.

All in all it was a great
To the OceanTo the OceanTo the Ocean

Ocean Avenue sign in Long Branch.
day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Golds GymGolds Gym
Golds Gym

This new Gym takes up the whole end of the building. Still can't get over how diffrent it all looks.
BoardwalkBoardwalk
Boardwalk

My buddy Mark walking along the repaired Boardwalk in Long Branch.
Condo's Galore!Condo's Galore!
Condo's Galore!

Condo's as far as the eye can see. and don't forget specialty stores and boutiques. I gather a coffee goes for about 25 bucks.
BEACH MANBEACH MAN
BEACH MAN

Single handedly keeping Jersey beaches clean.


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0594s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb