A cross-country Road Trip USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Hampshire
August 26th 2016
Published: August 26th 2016
Edit Blog Post

The road trip The road trip The road trip

Los Angeles, CA to Queens , NY ( 2,792 miles)

Adventure of a lifetime




Just like every human being, I also have that one thing that I would put anything at its disposal. Traveling. if you tell me to travel from the north pole down across the whole globe and when I arrive at the south pole, ask me if I want to travel again. Delightfully, I will ask you the way to the next pole if at all it exist.




Traveling is part of me. To this far, I have been to 14 countries starting from Asia, Europe and North America. The adventure has been thrilling making more aggressive in making more rampant tours. For the past months, I had been yearning to finish my school which I presumed to be restraining me from fully flexing my muscles on the road traveling. But to me relieve, this summer I graduated from SNHU Business School and was planning for a Cross-country Road Trip, before I hop into the tiresome professional life. I kept telling myself that this is the moment that I had been praying for my entire adult life. I felt like traveling the whole world but unfortunately this was not practically possible. To begin my

Fortune Vegas welcomes you :)Fortune Vegas welcomes you :)Fortune Vegas welcomes you :)

If you are going to Las Vegas make sure you take a picture in front of this welcoming sign .
breakthrough life time opportunity, I needed to have a well scheduled program of places to visit and their respective times and days. I needed to take time on this to avoid shortcomings in my journey.


Three and half years ago a friend of mine moved to Las Vegas, Nevada from New Jersey. As I was wondering on how to best place myself on the mercies of the unknowns, I received an unexpected call from him. He told me that he is moving to back to NYC and wanted me to fly to Las Vegas so that we could drive across to the country from Las Vegas, Nevada through different states to the New York using his car. This made me happy. First, it had eased my plan through the journey and second I got a companion through my tour.I knew I will have time to quench my desire of driving through the country side alongside fulfilling my wish of travel adventure. Without much ado, I booked my flight ticket from Boston, MA and finally to Las Vegas and New York.




The day was finally here. The joy it brought to me I suppose made me a

Night Las VegasNight Las VegasNight Las Vegas

The Strip area, you feel like a different world , here you can see everything from Iiffel tower to Empire State Building.
little slower and as a result, I was late to arrive at the airport. The material day was4th of august2016. I had to board a plane that flied to Las McCarran International Airport,Las Vegas, NV from Logan International Airport, Boston, MA. I opted for the spirit airline which is relatively cheap compared to other luxurious and cozy airlines in town. Before we could take our seats into the horizon, the unexpected happened. Someone on the loudspeakers announced to us that the flight was going to be delayed takeoff for about two hours due to unstated reasons. My patience got robbed somewhere on the way. Just when I was about to make my will count something stood on my way. I felt like crying but I knew time is still enough.


After what seemed to be a year passed, we were called on board and off we took. After six hours in the air, we touched down at Las Vegas. It was at themed of the night at that time.Upon landing, I was received by my longtime friend Riko Moni who was in a 2015 Acura TL. We drove all way to his home with the obvious chats about

Welcome to CALIFORNIA, I-15 towards San Bernardino, CA from Las Vegas,NVWelcome to CALIFORNIA, I-15 towards San Bernardino, CA from Las Vegas,NVWelcome to CALIFORNIA, I-15 towards San Bernardino, CA from Las Vegas,NV

I remember the song : Ooh, I know once you come to California You won't ever look back Ooh, just a little bit can make you wonder You got in.
our past together. We talked of the long ago memories and within no time, we pulled up at his home. Before I could freshen up, a family friend of mine who was a doctor in Las Vegas heard of my arrival and invited me to his place for dinner. His name was Chakma. They are my friends and reuniting with them made me very happy. After refreshing, we went to Chakma place for dinner and later on left to the heart of Vegas for some fun.


The night was definitely short to explore everything in the city. We hit the road the following day with our destination being San Bernardino. This place I presumed to be worth a visit knowing that most of my family and high school friends live here. I just imagined how big and old they must have grown having not seen them for the past twelve years. I could help wish to see them all again at least to share some memories worth remembering. We started driving toward San Bernardino from Las Vegas and with the aid of a sign board on the road, we knew that we had 226 miles to cover to

I-15I-15I-15

The Lonely road, make sure you have your gas tank filled, there are not frequent gas station in this road .
get there which was approximately a 3 hour and 15-minute drive.We arrived at California and I had a chance to visit the lake Arrow head alongside the universal studio which is a theme park and a film studio known to be one of the oldest and still the most famous film studios that is still functional at this digital era. I toured the studio making sure that I had all the fun that was achievable. Still in California, I visited the Disney land which is one of the most amazing and most loved amusements parks in the world that was started by Walt Disney meant to provide kids with the best treat of fun. I learned that Walt Disney came up with the idea of Disneyland after visiting a number of amusement parks alongside his daughters in the early years. He initially thought of building a tourist attraction just close to his studios in Burbank to entertain fans who came to visit the place. However, he soon came to learn that the proposed site was relatively small. After an expert consultant to help him determine the appropriate site for his project, Disney bought a 160-acre land situated near Anaheim in
HospitalityHospitalityHospitality

Special thanks to Anandita Buji, for lunch with delicious traditional food.
the year 1953. Construction took effect in 1954 and the park was officially opened during a colorful live event televised on the ABC Television Network on the month of July 17, 1955. Before we embarked on the road, we went to the Dana point just in California and as a matter of facts, we had enough amusement. The place was just the best retreat I ever had. Friends were so charming and family members turned out to be so caring and concerned. I learned the story of the place that it was a harbor point in the early years built in 1960s. it was a hide trade harbor where ships carrying hides could harbor and depart. My little adventure in the city was spiced up with invitations for dinner from strict family friends to cocktails by the earnest former schoolmates. The California life made me feel younger. hordes of friends every corner I went made me want to stay here forever. I did not want to miss out anything while in the tour and therefore, I would go home every day a very tired man. After a very amusing visit of the city, I had to bid friends and family
Lake Arrowhead,CaliforniaLake Arrowhead,CaliforniaLake Arrowhead,California

Lake Arrowhead is situated in the San Bernardino Mountains of San Bernardino County, California, 5,174 feet above form sea level Area: 18.95 mi²
good bye as it was time to get back on the road on the 8th day.


We travelled back to Las Vegas. In Las Vegas, we visited the red rock canyon. The place is very interesting place. It is a National Conservation Area in Nevada managed by the Bureau of Land Management as part of its National Landscape Conservation System and is protected as a National Conservation Area. This amazing conservation is located about 15 miles (24 km) west of Las Vegas, and easily seen from the Las Vegas Strip. The area is visited by over two million people each year who flock here to see the wonders of nature which is undoubtedly captivating. Just after you leave the red rock canyon, you will across the Hoover Dam, once known as Boulder Dam. This is a concrete arch-gravity dam in the Black Canyon of the Colorado River on the border between the U.S. states of Nevada and Arizona. The dam impounds lake mead which happens to be the largest reservoir in the country by volume. It has generators that provides power for the public and to be used by other private institutions in the Nevada and California.

View of San Bernardino County from Lake ArrowheadView of San Bernardino County from Lake ArrowheadView of San Bernardino County from Lake Arrowhead

View of San Bernardino County from Lake Arrowhead
It was constructed between 1931 and 1936 during the Great Depression and was dedicated on September 30, 1935, by President Franklin D. Roosevelt. Its construction was the result of a massive effort involving thousands of workers, and cost over one hundred lives. The dam was controversially named after President Herbert Hoover.


As the wise men said, everything that had a start must have an ending. After my adventure in Las-Vegas it all had to come to an end. No matter how fun it was with all the activities that summed up to make my tour, I still had to appreciate the fact that it was time to go back to my New York city life. I hate leaving the city but I consoled myself that I had at least fulfilled my long time will. Riko parked all his belongings in his 2016 Volkswagen Tiguan and then on we started with our long journey to New York City. I was really happy that I had Riko on my side because I could not imagine how the journey could have been boring if I was all alone.




After Nevada, the 1st state we got in touch by Arizona,

HospitalityHospitalityHospitality

The 1st day in California , Holy ,my childhood friend whom I met after 12 years,invited me for dinner at her residence , She cooked 13 types of curry including rare one, like frog, crab etc.
we did not make out to visit Grand Canyon. But later on while passing by Utah we visited Bryce Canyon. This is one of the beautiful national park in the USA and the main attraction are orange hoodoos and stunning vistas.Riffs in the national park is eroded by wind and water into very astounding and amusing rocks.


We spent a night in Denver Colorado and we visited down town of Denver and Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Red Rocks Amphitheatre is a rock structure near Morrison, Colorado, 10 miles west of Denver, where concerts are given in the open-air Amphitheatre with the seating area for up to 9,525 people. It has a large tilted disc-shaped rock situated behind the stage and a mammoth vertical rock that protrudes outwards from the stage. The place is so ancient with other outcrops visibly angling outwards of the stage. The Amphitheatre is maintained and operated by the city of Denver Colorado. The next day we drove by I-80 through Nebraska Rolling hills and mildly interesting scenery and an unforgettable scenic drive. We explored Iowa City, Iowa, Navy Pier and Chicago downtown in Chicago through Illinois anddrove by Indiana. We stopped by a chakma family

in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The family was so happy to see us. They prepared us late dinner at their residence and again we started our journey through Ohio - Pennsylvania – New Jersey and ended up our long drive at New York City.



Special thanks to : Chakma family at Las Vegas, NV, Riko, Moni, Dhanatu showing me around Las Vegas. Chikko (my school friend) whom I had met after 8 years and who showed me around Universal Studio etc. Anandita buji and Sipan da, Ronel Da, Ateesh da. Vaggoan da and his family , Holy ( my childhood friend ) whom I met after 12 years. Hitoishi and her husband Boro thank you so much taking me to Disney Land and showing me around and Lunch, I was so happy to see you all. i wish i could have stayed few days more.Thank you so much everyone for your invitation and delicious food , sorry to whom I was unable to visit, I wish and hope I would visit you again , to be noted HOLY cooked 13 types of curry for dinner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 28, Displayed: 28


Advertisement

Red Carpet Red Carpet
Red Carpet

Riko, wish he could walk someday ( officially ) in this Red Carpet
Hollywood Hollywood
Hollywood

Bijoy (chikko) and ME.
Disney Land VisitDisney Land Visit
Disney Land Visit

Me, Hitoishi and Boro ,special thanks to both of them for taking me there .
Vegas ChakmaVegas Chakma
Vegas Chakma

With respected Chakma family in Las Vegas, where I stayed my days in Las Vegas, indeed Nanu cooks so Delicious food . My special thanks.
Nevada - Arizoan Border LineNevada - Arizoan Border Line
Nevada - Arizoan Border Line

After California and Nevada , the Grand Canyon State welcome US ( in the picture, Me, Riko and Dhanantu)
The horse The horse
The horse

with our reliable and best friend during our long trip 2016 Volkswagen Tiguan
The red MountainThe red Mountain
The red Mountain

Bryce Canyon National Park, Utah
The crimson-colored hoodoosThe crimson-colored hoodoos
The crimson-colored hoodoos

Bryce Canyon National Park


Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0538s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb