Family Vacation Part 1


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Ok so I left Peterson Field on Friday on a C21 (Lear Jet) to Maxwell AFB, Alabama and had a 2 hour layover. We then boarded a C12 (Prop Jet but like a lear jet) with a 2 star General. The C12 was an Army airplane and Army Pilots and we flew to Newport News, Virgina to drop off the General. We then took off on the same plane to New Castle Army National Guard Base, Delaware. From there our pilot took us to the train station and we took a train to Penn Station in New York City...

Ok so New York... We got there at some time at night and we stayed at the soldiers, sailers, airmen, marines Hotel... It was a great hotel, no TV in the room or phone, but it was on Lexington and 37th street and cost $50 a night which is waaaaaaaaaaaay cheap for that location. Anyway the next morning we went to the World Trade Center Ground Zero and took a tour of it. The tour guide was a lady that survived the attack on the second tower and worked on the 17 floor. It was a rather sad story that she told, it brought tears to my eyes... I then took a side trip to the fire department in front of the WTC Ground Zero and saw the memorial for the Firemen. From there we took a horse carriage ride through Central Park, that was about a 2 mile beautiful ride. After that we walked to Bao, a great Vietnamese resteraunt and met up with Ryan, my stepbrother. It was a great time... Then we all went up the Empire State building at around 10 pm... Then of course we went to bed!

The next morning me and my dad walked the city. First we went to the six block street fair on Lexington street. It was a great time. We then went to the Fire Museum on Spring street down by ground Zero and that was a great museum, they had everything from extremly old to brand new and a September 11th memorial. After that we went over to Port Authority and walked to Times Square. There we went to the Billabong store, the Ezekial store, the MTV store, the JVC store, the ABC building and the Military Recruiting stating. Then I ran into a dumbass moron that had a shirt that said President Bush is a terrorist so I went up to him flipped him off and said F**k you and he just grabbed his balls, so I asked if he was gay and he just got scared because I pointed to my hat... The hat I was wearing was my special forces hat! Hahaha he got pretty scared and tried to debate me but yeah, it didnt work. He was a dumbass but oh well. So then we headed back to our room.

Today we got on a train at Penn Station to White River Junction, Vermont. The train was great and I actually stayed awake the whole time! LOL! Thats a first, well kinda! But I watched movies and wrote some post cards considering I had plenty of time (7 and a half hours!!!) We got to White River Junction and Keisha (my stepsister) picked us up and took us to Hanover, NH and we ate at a really good Thai resteraunt. Then we took about an hour car ride to Franconia, NH where she lives. Now we will be her for a week and a half or so.

Well thats it for now and I will keep you all updated when something new happens. For now take care and love all you guys... Laters,
~Kris~

Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb