One week to go....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Hampshire
April 27th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Move #1

Move #1 - Boston back to good ole NH

Hi, Everyone

Well, there is one week left before I am a Caribbeaner... AAAHHHH!!!!

To keep you all posted, I have moved out of my apartment in Boston and am back home in NH. I, without a doubt, will be missing Boston, but it is nice to spend a few days at home before I leave. I only hope my Jeep holds out for another week.... So this is basically the last move before Dominica.

Having said that, I have a new American number where you can all contact me free of charge - it's

617.326.7675

This number is actually through a program called Skype which allows me to talk to people over the internet. You can call me on your cell/landline (there will be charges if you call out of area code on a landline!) and I will be talking over the internet. If you'd like, you can also download the program at skype.com which is completely free and basically works like AIM. If you do that, we will both be able to talk via skype (internet to internet) for free. The calls are super clear!!! Just a reminder, you DO NOT have to download skype to call me. All you need to do is dial the number above. You do not need a country code, as it's an American number.

My cell phone number will stay active but turned off in Dominica - I plan to forward all cell phone calls to the number listed above. Feel free to call me at the 617 number while I'm in Dominica instead of my cell number (603.233.5577).

Sorry if that was confusing at all.

Just a reminder, I am arriving in Dominica on 5/4, so that is when my cell phone will be turned off and I will be taking all calls from the 617 number. I will be forwarding a mailing address when I figure out where I actually live....

Will write again with any additional updates!!
Love,
Brooke

Advertisement



27th April 2008

You're so on top of things!! You're going to rock the boat down there. Show them your mad histo skills. :)
28th April 2008

I can't believe it's all happening so soon! Does skype work on Mac? I also have a camera on my laptop so would it work if we do a group session (US-Dominica) with you?
28th April 2008

man
what's it gonna be like without a cell phone?! that sounds like an experience...
29th April 2008

this is so weird! ill be talking to you like i talk to family back home. i will add to skype tonight. luv ya :)

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.043s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb