Day 48


Advertisement
Published: August 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning the girls had softball, it was fun to see them play! BUT 2 girls got hurt, Mira caught a ball with her face instead of her glove and Mikayla dove for a ball and dove too far and it hit her knee instead. All of our girls are getting injured! They then had nature, lunch, swimming lessons, soccer and boating. After our picnic dinner we had hobby night, I was in charge of knitting and luckily the girls in my group, who were from middle camp, already knew how to knit, so I was able to sit back and knit for myself! Bedtime was easy and I was exhausted, but we had a staff meeting at 9:30. When I got back from the staff meeting there was a mouse in my room. I always hear them in my walls and scratching, and their feet pitter-pattering, but I never saw one in my room until tonight…..running all over my cubby and on my bed and in our window….be was very cute….but not when it was being an annoyance. I could not get it out of our room or even catch it so I just got ready for bed and put my headphones in so I could not hear it!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb