Day 10


Advertisement
Published: June 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

When we went to bed last night it was pouring rain and when we woke up the morning it was still raining, so I was unable to run but on the upside I got another hour of sleep! The girls were up though but they all stayed in bed! Once Reveille went off we all got ready for breakfast….French Toast! We then had cabin clean up and then announcements, we had to switch to a rainy day schedule since all of our activities included being outside. We went to gymnastics and tennis (indoors) and then we had bunk time, we also had another breakdown. Kayla really wants to go home…but while she is gone her parents planned a trip to Taiwan….so there is no way she can go home! We played a couple games in the bunk and then it was time for Mac and Cheese…all the kids have so much energy and the mess hall (cafeteria) gets so loud and kids running everywhere….the table that I am assigned to luckily has 5 kids, but they are still hard to control. I tried to incorporate rules such as asking permission before you leave the table, or only I pour the drinks! We switch kids in 2 weeks though….so we will see how this works. After lunch is quiet time and the girls are finding it hard to sit quietly without giggling, hopefully after this week we will be able to have set schedules and they will have them memorized so they know what to do! The girls then had swimming, and they played games, then we were off to wood where the girls made cubes, then off to electives, I chose to go to Boating where I took my “tip test” which is a test to prove that if I tip over I know how to get a boat upright and back in. Then it was off to dinner and then we had square dancing and then we had our bed routine….I am off tonight so I am at the counselors kitchen enjoying the night off!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1000.1kb