Day 16 - Portsmouth New Hampshire


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Portsmouth, NH.Portsmouth, NH.Portsmouth, NH.

I finally made, it has been a dream to see Portsmouth.
Hi All,

Today we visited Portsmouth, NH. We got lots of pictures of the old square of Portsmouth. Just for those who dont know, Heidi (I) was born there and hadn't been back till today, I have always wanted to come back and now I am here! We walked around for about an hour in the Old section of town, and then walked to the City Hall Farmers Market. We bought grade A dark real Maple Syrup, for a fraction of the cost than in the grocery store at home.

We went to Kittery, Maine to Fort Cleary, to the beach. We had a picnic lunch, and took pictures of different kinds of flowers that we have never seen before, even orange flowers. We let Rylan swim in the Atlanticocean, Julia and I picked up purple sea shells, and Pam relaxed.

This day, was the most relaxing and peaceful one, the beach trip was awsome! So here are our pictures.

-Heidi


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Cooling OffCooling Off
Cooling Off

Portsmouth, NH was hot, the kids saw the fountain and used it.
Atlantic KelpAtlantic Kelp
Atlantic Kelp

I thought it was neat, so I took the picture
House on IslandHouse on Island
House on Island

Kittery, Maine
Orange FlowersOrange Flowers
Orange Flowers

Kittery Maine
New England LibraryNew England Library
New England Library

Wouldn't Middleton like a Library like this? Oh Yea...!


2nd June 2010

glad you finally made it.
2nd June 2010

My neck of the woods
Well, you guys nearly made it made it to my hometown - another 10+ hours north and you would have been there. Kittery is nice too. I love the NE. Glad you guys are having a great trip. Miss you - Robin

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0302s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb