And so the planning begins


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Hampshire » Nashua
September 2nd 2011
Published: September 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

South Bound

9/3.... so far the milage on this set up isn't that far off for as the crow flies! Only off by 400miles, not bad. That's like going to Vt the long way via NY! Twice!

So... I don't leave until October 30th, BUT there is so much to do between now and then. Pack, plan, pack, appointments, church events, winterize, plan.... and the list goes on.

Tonight, I'm spending quality time with an old fashion pencil and paper with my trusty old reliable road atlas... of couse it's the trucker version as I need to get my fill of diesel fumes while on this jouney.

I'm doing this the economical way.... staying at truck stops, showers will cost about $5... still cheaper than a hotel! Call me crazy, but I can just pull over and sleep away... don't worry I will have my trusted woofer security system with me (aka the dog)....

Got my list of truck stops along the way as I don't trust my GPS apps after the VT fiasco! Also getting a list together of where I want to stop on my way down... I'm trying to get a good mix, but the South is so much about the South it's it hard to find other venue's! I"m hoping on my way down, I'll get a list going of what I want to see on my way back up!

I will say that some of the tourism site are lacking. Since I'm traveling I84, I81 to I95 to wherever FLA after that... So far there is nothing of a tourist trap along I95 in North Carolina... everything is to the west! I have been looking for those deep south plantations you see in brochures and stuff... but not in the area's I'm traveling...

So with this blog, I can post some of the pics I take along the way so those that aren't FB friendly can also follow me down... The Mill wants me to send them post cards along the way down... a "Follow Heather" thing. Honestly don't know what they are thinking!

Man, it's already 10pm... no wonder the dog is passed out! Past my bed time... planning to continue another day!

Peace and safe travel whether by road or dreams
Heather and Raven the snooring dog


NOTE TO SELF... buy plenty of postcard stamps to keep the Mill people happy!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb