My First Print! And Bonnie Springs...


Advertisement
Published: June 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

So, it's my final day in the states, and I finally found something new in Las Vegas! It's a little town/tourist spot called Bonnie Springs that recreates an old west town. Helen and I went as a good-bye sort of trip, and I got to feed swans!! That being the case, I'm not sure it was terribly authentic, but being able to feed turtles and a baby swan makes up for any lack of authenticity.

Finally, I made my first ever print. It's kind of a cartoon. I think it's decent.

Ok, I need to finish packing. For real this time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

HogwashHogwash
Hogwash

So, I carved this out of a linoleum block...


12th July 2006

Whee! It's hanging up on my wall!

Tot: 0.156s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb