Lake Mcconaughy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nebraska
November 20th 2008
Published: November 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have never done much traveling but when I do it’s to the place I truly love. My family and I go there every year during the summer time to ride Jet Ski’s, boats and just laying in the sand catching some rays. Then at night you set up your tent lake side. Listing to the calm water while watching the sun set, or maybe even having a camp fire. Then wake up and do it all again. Not to mention that on the other side of the lake there is a hydro plant that shoots water out hundreds of feet, it is a pretty cool thing to see. That’s right I am talking about Lake Mcconaughy in Nebraska. I know it doesn’t sound like much but you will have the best time of your life there. I strongly recommend this place to everyone who loves the outdoors and likes spending time near and in water.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb