Week 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana
July 1st 2011
Published: July 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The fire was mesmerizing as it engulfed the newly chopped sappy wood. Extra grey smoke was creeping out of the flames as it danced in the huge metal pit in the ground. We sat around the fire with our bellies full from the delicious hobo pies that Betsy showed us how to prepare. I was warming my feet over the fire as I realized the bug bite on the top of my left foot looked swollen. It didn’t itch as much as the rest of the bits that I had accumulated over the past week. The previous days all seemed to be a huge blur of new adventures in Montana: a new place, new faces, and a new environment. I went from the sandy shores of southern California to the green forest of Lakeside, Montana in one day. It didn’t subside within me that I was in Montana until the sixth day I was there sitting around the fire place in Glacier National Park. I was surrounded by people I had only known a week and would be with them for 5 months. Coming from different world views we will join together on an epic journey to explore creation and better understand God. This is going to be a wild ride!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb