It's go time!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana
September 26th 2008
Published: September 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Going Home-ish...

Bozeman to Denver to San Fran to Seoul... Whew!

Jackpot, the package we were expecting arrived. Funny, that both Cass and I were both out of town, she at a conference in Helena, and I had to (yup... had to) check out the Mt. Helena's ridge trail on my bike. I got back early to sign for it at the post office. It definitely didn't create a sense of calming for either one of us, since it really only contained what we sent, with a bit more korean writing on it. Interesting, but a few emails later, we found out that is all we needed to take to Seattle and get our Visas.

Since Cass is still working full time, I'm in charge of many of the smaller little details that we need to get done before we take off. I definitely had my first experience with the Korean language when I called the consolate to schedule an appointment. To best describe it, would be like a straight minute of incoherent rambling, then a polite asian accented, 'Fo N-glish, poosh Won.' Lesson one... be very patient with any and everything.

We are going to be heading to the Emerald City in two days, get everything done on Monday, and head back to Butte to finish packing- hopefully fly out on Friday. Yahtzee!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb