Yellowstone Park


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » West Yellowstone
September 10th 2009
Published: September 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I drove down to Driggs ID today to register for the Horseshoe Canyon 10k trail race on Sept 19. The drive down was amazing. I was in the Teton valley which is west of the Teton mountain range. The views of the peaks were amazing and the road was fun to drive. It finally warmed up and I headed back to West Yellowstone to go and ride in Yellowstone. I don't know why but I was a little apprehensive about going into the park on a bike. Might be all the really big creatures that call Yellowstone home.
I did see several elk and my favorite the bison. Theses animals are massive and you really get the sense of that riding by them without the protection of a metal car body around you. I was stuck in several animal traffic jams on the way back out of the park. It was a good last day in West Yellowstone. Tomorrow I have another seven hours in the car as I drive up to Whitefish, MT.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0513s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb