Glacier National Park- July 8th


Advertisement
Published: July 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Spent another day in the very nice Glacier Park. Drove to the Saint Mary's Visitor's Center and took the shuttle up to the Logan's Pass Visitor's Center. Walked the trail up to Hidden Lake, which is probably the one you are thinking of, mom. Had to trudge my way through the snow for probably 3/4 of the way, and I did see some mountain goats when I got near the lake overview. Took the shuttle back down to the Saint Mary's Falls trailhead and walked to Saint Mary's Falls and Virginia Falls. Got a little wet from some rain, but not too bad. Took the shuttle back to the Saint Mary's Visitor's Center and drove back to Two Medicine Lake. Walked on a trail there to Paradise Point and Aster Falls. Headed back to the hostel and grabbed something to eat. Driving to Wyoming tomorrow to meet up with Mary and Luke.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



9th July 2009

Man, oh man! Awesome. I am so excited! Amanda and I said last night it really reminded us of our trip and made us homesick to be at Glacier in Montana! Love ya, mom
10th July 2009

Were you froze?
Matt, Sounds incredible but sounds soooo cold. Iowa broke records today as the coldest . Tommorrow sounds nuts with high humidity and rising temps. Les and Joe and Conor are going to MN. tommorrow for a week with Joe's family. Spent the day with Les and Conor as I always do on Thur. Man am I go to miss that little buger butt pee tail. Matt please give Thelma a Big Lovie from me and Mary Ann and Luke too! Your folks left today and Gramma, Jan and I Off to the play No Business Like Show Business tommorrow night. Miss ya and my Love to all! Love is... Bizz

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0808s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb