First steps


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Bozeman
March 2nd 2005
Published: March 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

The need for change bulldozed a road down the center of my mind. ~Maya Angelou

This is just the beginning...I am in Bozeman, Montana, my home for the last 5 years, where I have gone to university, grown up, loved and lost, and made leaps across the globe. My first leap was Kathmandu, Nepal and what a leap it was! My second was to England, mainly London but I had a brief stint in Paris, France! And now I am back in that familiar airport terminal of life, waiting for my plane to be called.
I am joining the Peace Corps. I have been nominated for a position in West Africa doing health extention work, and I can hardly keep my toes still thinking of it. But I must bide my time and save my money until September. Then, I am off and I plan not to look back for the next 3 years. Yes three: 2 for the Peace Corps and 1 for me. (India is the plan, but who knows where the road may lead)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.092s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb