Ms. Suffrons visit and Thanksgiving


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Montana » Bozeman
November 20th 2007
Published: December 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Once again I was not able to make it home for Thanksgiving. So I had my friend Valerie Suffron come out to enjoy the holidays with me. It was a great time filled with Vegan foods (It tasted pretty good for not having any animals in it)! On Thanksgiving, Brett Townsend and I carried on the tradition of hosting a Thanksgiving Dinner for those who don't have any family around or couldn't make it home for the holidays (which I hope continues on next year, Michael Sulock, I'm talking to you)! With two ovens, a beer pong table, and a bunch of math department office supplies we transformed Brett's House into a bastion for Thankful Givings! Brett and I had stuffed the living hell out of 30 pounds of bird and cooked them to perfection, got two large bottles of Mr. Carlo Rossi's finest, set up Guitar Hero III and set the stage for the festivities that followed. It was a great turn out of a little more than twenty people, some mathy, some not. We dined. We chilled. We gorged. We Invoked Star Power. Later that week Valerie and I went to Yellowstone's Boiling River and Lamar Valley to see the critters. A bunch of good photo sets came out of this trip. There is one called "Valerie Waves to the World", and "Study of a Girl eating a Pretzel".


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Thanksgiving CrewThanksgiving Crew
Thanksgiving Crew

Can you find the ferocious Ms. Anna Lugo?
Day 5Day 5
Day 5

Jesus comes to visit.
Day 5Day 5
Day 5

A demon attacks JC,


13th December 2007

Too much Fun
Me thinks you should be working in a shoe shop,fifty hours a week @ $6.50 per.You are having way too much fun!!!!! and I'm jealous.Keep up the great work....

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb