Band Camp, Day 2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri
July 18th 2008
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Yo!
So, its the end of day 2 for the band, and it's been a very productive day. Most of the band already has their music memorized and we have over half of the show blocked and rolling. We even have a big dance section where we do all these fun hip hop moves. I'm impressed with the caliber of dancers we have in the band! For myself though, it was an unproductive day. I'm sorry to report that I came down with a case of heat exhaustion. I started feeling bad about 1am and wasn't able to play this morning, but I did still march with the band as we were learning the drill and I help keep my section in the right vicinity. I started feeling fine in the after noon, but then we were back outside for the evening, and that's when I crashed. I just didn't feel right at all, so Dr. Conger assured me it was okay to sit it out for that evening's rehearsal, and then he left and brought me back an orange powerade, which I'm extremely thankful for plus he was constantly checking on me, and trying to make me laugh, so I could get my mind off things! (That's Dr. Conger with me in the golf picture, and he is also the one providing me with the other pictures you have seen on here. I hope to go golfing with him while we're in Scotland, if I can wrangle up some clubs!) Oh I was so mad though, because tonight is when the band learned the dance moves, and I wanted so badly to be out their dancing with them! I was totally jiving on the sidelines though, and knew the moves for when we went through the show for the last time tonight! Well, I'm going to go to sleep now, because I'm exhausted!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0363s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb