Let the fun begin!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Missouri
July 16th 2008
Published: July 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Ya'll!
So this is my first official blog of the trip. I arrived in Cape last night and the Jazz Band met today. Oh, the jazz band is performing at the International Jazz and Blues Fest while we are in Edinburgh. Apparently 20,000 people are going to be there, so we have to be great!!! So, here's the thing...in the brass world we have this thing called "Summer Chops" (which is where you haven't been playing everyday, so your lips aren't exactly in shape!) Well, the jazz band played for 9 HOURS today! I am basically carrying my lips around with me! Carmex is amazing! But no, we really had fun today and got a whole lot accomplished, we could do a show right now, and get by. Luckily, James and I are sharing the lead parts, so it's giving both of us a break. I do have a few solos, so that's exciting! Well, anyhoo, it is late and the jazz band is meeting at 8 in the morning, and then the whole marching band is arriving at 11:00 for our first meeting! Woohoo!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb